Blessing and challenges of staying home

Image

As a stay at home Mom, I often feel pulled in so many directions. Kids, chores, errands, small business, friends, church…and on and on and on. I almost feel like I have to do more than other Moms because I “get” to stay home. If I want time off, I almost feel guilty because hubby has to go off and work while I stay home and have fun. I think its because there are days that I feel so unbelievably blessed to have these twin boys. I just think to myself that I am the luckiest person in the world. Those days I am happy to be the sole operator of the dishwasher, washing machine and the dryer, the only one who can coordinate putting two dirty boys in the bathtub, the only one who can, well you get the idea. I love what I do and I love who I am. But don’t even chain gang workers get time off?

I stay up until all hours working on chores I didn’t get to during the day, trying to learn all I need to so I can be a successful entrepreneur, marketing my business, etc and the like. I am certainly not complaining, just expressing myself which is what I created this blog to do. I would not trade being a stay at home Mom for all the money in the world. But wow do I ever wish we got sick days and vacation days. I could sure use one.

4 thoughts on “Blessing and challenges of staying home

Leave a Reply

